Skip to main content

THS Band - The Pride of Little Dixie

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

band calendar heading

(CLICK ON THE ABOVE LINK TO ACCESS THE BAND CALENDAR)

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

Director of Bands:  Mr. Hank Patterson

Email:  hpatterson@tishomingo.k12.ok.us

Mr. Patterson Cell:  580-656-7270

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

We use the Remind App for communication

for High School Band Members.

Text @tishpold to 81010

Students are required to utilize the Remind App and to also

 join the Tishomingo High School Band Google Classroom.

Parents are also encouraged to check out the 

Tishomingo High School Band’s Facebook Page.

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

During the school year:
Please arrive NO LATER than 7:15.
Morning rehearsals
BEGIN at 7:30.

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

PLEASE LIKE AND FOLLOW US ON FACEBOOK!!

TISHOMINGO BAND – “THE PRIDE OF LITTLE DIXIE”

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

Remember:  Performances are required

Auditions are optional.

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

The officers have set the following dates for Band Booster Meetings for the upcoming year:

Monday, November 14, 2022
Monday, January 16, 2023
Monday, February 20, 2023
Monday, March 20, 2023
Monday, April 17, 2023

All meetings will begin at 6:30 pm in the THS Bandroom.

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

 

ECOBDA ALL-DISTRICT HONOR BAND

Friday, January 13 & Saturday, January 14

ECU in Ada

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

Band Fundraising Contest Challenge

Monday, February 6, 2023

All Band Students in Grades 5-12 will meet

in the THS Gym @ 6:00 pm

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

Pre-District Concert Band Contest @ Lone Grove

Tuesday, February 7

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

OSSBDA Small-School All-State Honor Band

Thursday, February 9 – Saturday, February 11

Oklahoma City University

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

OSSAA District Solo & Ensemble Contest

Saturday, February 25

SEOSU in Durant

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

OSSAA District Concert Band Contest

Tuesday, March 7

SEOSU in Durant

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

OSSAA State Concert Band Contest

Tuesday, March 28 or Wednesday, March 29

ECU in Ada

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

OSSAA State Solo & Ensemble

April 18 – 20, 2023

OSU in Stillwater

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

Band Spring Concert

Monday, May 15

THS Gymnasium

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

THS Baccalaureate

Wednesday, December 17

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

THS Graduation

Friday, December 19

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

 

 

 

 

Contact Hank Patterson

Hank Patterson - Band

Upcoming Events

Web Poll

Question : Who is actually looking at the band page?? ?