Skip to main content

Band - The Pride of Little Dixie

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

band calendar heading

(CLICK ON THE ABOVE LINK TO ACCESS THE BAND CALENDAR)

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

Director of Bands:  Mr. Hank Patterson

Email:  hpatterson@tishomingo.k12.ok.us

Mr. Patterson Cell:  580-656-7270

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

We use the Remind App for communication

for High School Band Members.

Text @tishpold to 81010

Students are required to utilize the Remind App and to also

 join the Tishomingo High School Band Google Classroom.

Parents are also encouraged to check out the 

Tishomingo High School Band’s Facebook Page.

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

During the school year:
Please arrive NO LATER than 7:15.
Morning rehearsals
BEGIN at 7:30.

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

PLEASE LIKE AND FOLLOW US ON FACEBOOK!!

TISHOMINGO BAND – “THE PRIDE OF LITTLE DIXIE”

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

Remember:  Performances are required

Auditions are optional.

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

BAND BOOSTER FIREWORKS SALES

JUNE 23 – JULY 4

CLEANING OF STAND: FRIDAY, JUNE 17 @ 6 PM

CONTACT BOOSTER OFFICERS FOR MORE INFORMATION

PRESIDENT: SARA HOLMES

VICE-PRESIDENT: QUINTEN HULS

SECRETARY: DELENE RAWLS

REPORTER: SYRENA MORELAND

TREASURER: JASON CLARY

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

BAND CAMP 2022
(Required attendance & participation)

August 8-12 (Mon – Fri)

HS Bandroom and Gym (colorguard)

Drum Major:  8-11, 12-4:00  DAILY

Drum Major and Upper Classmen will assist

with uniform checkout, pressing hems, etc.

Color Guard Rehearse:  8-11, 12-4:00 

Band: Uniform Checkout and Paperwork 8-11

(also good time for practicing in sections!!);

Full Band Rehearsal 12:00 – 4:00

Group & Individual Pictures: TBA

(be in uniform including guantlets,

black socks and black band shoes)

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

Pride of Little Dixie Evening Rehearsals (will modify when finalized)

Tuesday, August 23 6-8 pm

Tuesday, August 30 6-8 pm

Thursday, September 8 6-8 pm

Thursday, September 15 6-8 pm

Thursday, September 22 6-8 pm

Thursday, September 29 6-8 pm

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

VARSITY FB SCHEDULE W/ SNACKS/DRINKS RESPONSIBILITY

DATE WHERE

SNACKS/DRINKS

Friday, September 2 Home v. Dickson Seniors
Friday, September 9 Away @ Wynnewood Juniors
Friday, September 16 Home v. Elmore City – Pernell Sophomores
Friday, September 23 Away @ Lexington Freshmen
Friday, September 30 Home v. Holdenville 8th graders
Friday, October 7 Away @ Marietta Seniors
Thursday, October 13 Home v. Kingston Juniors
Friday, October 21 Home v. Coalgate Sophomores
Friday, October 28 Away @ Atoka Freshmen
Friday, November 4 Away @ Davis 8th graders
Playoff games will add dates    

 

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

13th Annual Pauls Valley Marching Band Championships

Saturday, September 24, 2022

Parade & Field

details TBA

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

Fall Fundraiser

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

2022 TISHOMINGO BAND DAY EXTRAVAGANZA​

Saturday, October 1, 2022

We are looking forward to a great day!!

ALL HANDS ON DECK!! ALL HANDS ON DECK!!

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

OSSAA Regional Marching Band Contest

Tuesday, October 18

Lawton

Details TBA

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

OSSBDA Small School All-State Honor Band Auditions

(for students in grades 10-12 only)

Saturday, October 29

Tuttle

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

ECOBDA All-District Honor Band Auditions

(for students in grades 6-12)

Saturday, November 5

Ada

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

NOVEMBER 11

VETERANS DAY PERFORMANCE & REMEMBRANCE

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

TBA

NOVEMBER / DECEMBER

ARDMORE PARADE OF LIGHTS

JOHNSTON COUNTY CHRISTMAS PARADE IN TISHOMINGO

CHRISTMAS CONCERT

♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

 

 

 

 

 

Contact Hank Patterson

Hank Patterson - Band

Upcoming Events

Notification Center

E-Note Notification Center

Web Poll

Question : Who is actually looking at the band page?? ?